California Association of Health Plans

Board Of Directors

The California Association of Health Plans' Board of Directors includes operating leaders from a wide range of California health plans and serve a diverse membership base reflecting the diversity of California's health care needs. Our board includes representatives from large national health plans that offer products and services in virtually all commercial employer group and individual markets as well as in public programs such as Medicare, Medi-Cal and Healthy Families. Other plans focus on one or more counties in California and tend to specialize in public programs and working with county health systems and clinics.

Our board shares a common drive to use the tools of managed care to advance higher quality and lower cost healthcare leading to better health in California.


Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Wade Overgaard
Senior Vice President, California Health Plan Operations
Kaiser Permanente Health Plan


Maya Altman
Health Plan of San Mateo


Kristen Miranda
California Market President & West Region Head


Todd Walthall
Executive Vice President of Markets
Blue Shield of California

Michael Schrader

Peter Welch
President and General Manager
CIGNA Healthcare of California

John Baackes
L.A. Care Health Plan

Chris Wing
President & CEO
SCAN Health Plan

Melissa Hayden Cook
President & CEO
Sharp Health Plan

Robert Falkenberg
UnitedHealthcare of California

Garry Maisel
President & CEO
Western Health Advantage


Questions? Contact Us >>>